Summer Fun – Log Rolling

I know this has nothing to do with cooking…actually it does. Because if I wasn’t in the kitchen cooking I would have never seen my boys trying to log roll.

Log rolling
Determination

My kitchen window over looks the lake. The neighbors had a tree fall in the lake. They cut it down and left it in the water for a few days!

kids log rolling
Tiring just watching

Nothing in this picture may look strange to you, but the little guy in the black (underwear) never goes in the water! Hence the underwear. He must have thought this was the best idea his brother ever had! The other monkey wears his swim suit all summer long. We don’t even buy shorts for him. If we did they would just get wet.

Boys log rolling
He’s up!

I’m inspired to make log roll cookies!

lake fun
Busted!

There is hope for non swimmers.

The tree is cut up and now we are looking for another! Because mom wants to try!

One thought on “Summer Fun – Log Rolling

  1. Reblogged this on wildchow and commented:

    This post makes me smile. I love to see how creative kids can be when the TV or video games are not available. Living in the back woods definitely has it’s advantages! I hope you enjoy it again and encourage a child in your life to try something new!

Leave a Reply

